Meet Our Team
At Family Life Education, our leadership and staff are truly the heartbeat of what we do every day. Each member contributes to a growing, experienced culture of providing the community with services that help families flourish in the greater hartford area.
 
Administration
Cándida Flores
Chief Executive Officer
cflores@familylifeedu.org
Lizzette Capeles
Office Manager
lcapeles@familylifeedu.org
Janine Hewitt
Director of Development
jhewitt@familylifeedu.org
Jennifer Gawitt-Pratt
Program Coordinator
jpratt@familylifeedu.org
Jennifer Gawitt-Pratt
Program Coordinator
jpratt@familylifeedu.org
Program Staff
Mireille Henry
Program Director
mhenry@familylifeedu.org
Miriam Gonzalez
Senior Counselor (Wheeler Clinic)
mhenry@familylifeedu.org
 
Merelys Torres-Garcia
Family Support Provider
Mtorres-garcia@familylifeedu.org
Dalianys Mercado
Family Support Provider
dmercado@familylifeedu.org
Lucy Tuanama
Family Support Provider
ltuanama@familylifeedu.org
Cassandra Wilke
Children and Family Specialist
cwilke@familylifeedu.org
Rosa Lopez-Valasquez
Parent Navigator (at Community Health Resources)
rlopezvalasquez@familylifeedu.org